CPNE media safety and security committee formed

Share this on:
CPNE media safety and security committee formed

KARACHI: Council of Pakistan Newspaper Editors (CPNE) announces the Media Safety and Security Committee. The Media Safety and Security Committee ‘s purpose and its set responsibilities and format to work and find out unanimous solutions to the security problems being faced by the Editors, media groups and their employees in the present Law and Order Situation, and also arrange security audit & risk assessment of media houses, safety training of media personnel and expansion of access to risk awareness and necessary training of the employees of media groups, as per their requirements and coordinate with security related departments.

Ikram Sehgal, Chief Editor of Monthly Defence Journal has been appointed as Chairman, Aamer Mehmood, Chief Editor Kiran Digest Group has been appointed as Deputy Chairman of CPNE Media Safety and Security Committee, while Arif Nizami (Pakistan Today), Imtinan Shahid (Daily Khabrain), Rehmat Ali Raazi (Daily Taqat), Tahir Farooq (Daily Ittehad), Dr. Jabbar Khattak (Daily Awami Awaz), Arif Baloch (Daily Balochistan Express), Hamid Hussain Abidi (Daily Amn), Adnan Malik (Daily Ummat), Aijazul Haq (Daily Express), Imtiaz Alam (Monthly South Asian Journal), Kazim Khan (Daily Times), Anwar Sajidi (Daily Intekhab), Sardar Khan Niazi (Monthly Naya Rukh), Mumtaz Ahmed Sadiq (Daily Azadi Sawat) and Tariq Aziz (Daily Sachal Times) would be the members of committee

Business Recorder

Related stories

Pakistan Today